Destination England

Our journey from debt to England…and everything in between!

What Am I Reading? 4/21/2010 Edition

leave a comment »

10 more uncluttering things to do every day @ unclutterer.com – This article hit on some sensitive areas that I need to work on in my day to day.  These are areas I’m going to try to make a commitment to focus more on (especially #4 and #5!)

100 Things to Do During a Money Free Weekend @ thesimpledollar.com – This list has some really great ideas for inexpensive or free activities to spend on a weekend!

Parents Should Teach Kids Finances, Not Just Schools @ frugaldad.com – My parents never really taught me how to handle money, and it was a bitter lesson, I’ve had to learn the last five years of my adult life.  Having a son now, one thing I want to impart to him is how manage his finances.

Flights resume as ash fear recedes @ bbc.co.uk – This is a big concern for us right now, with a flight to England looming just 39 days away.  I’m relieved to hear things are getting back to normal.

George will bring Spring… @ crookedandhiddenways – An interesting look at England’s patron saint with a pagan twist!

I’d like to make this a weekly thing, as I do come across some pretty cool articles on other blogs, and news articles.  If you have suggestions on blogs or new articles please share in the comments!

Written by Jas

April 22, 2010 at 8:00 am

Posted in articles, blog, Debt, England, Random

Tagged with , , , ,

Leave a comment