Destination England

Our journey from debt to England…and everything in between!

Beautiful Blogger Award!

leave a comment »

I recently have been given the Beautiful Blogger award!  Thanks to ‘Cross the Pond for presenting me with the award!  With this award, I must list seven things about myself.

  1. I married to an English woman – Sarah’s born and raised in Hammersmith, London. We’ve been married for over a year legally (we had a handfasting two years ago this past March)
  2. We met on the Web -We met through the fan based community, Tarvalon.net for the fantasy Series Wheel of Time.
  3. I have a baby boy – My son, Connor is just over 7 months old, and some days I don’t know where it all went. He’s growing and learning something new every day.  We’re in the midst of him learning to crawl, and quite frankly it terrifies me! Operation: Baby Proof is a must at the next apartment!
  4. I love College Football – I am a die hard Ohio State fan, but I love the whole sport! I will do my best to keep it to a minimum on this blog! (GO BUCKS!)
  5. I fell in love with England – This happened after I met my wife, but having visited twice, I absolutely love the culture, the landscape, and the history.
  6. I am an only child – I am an only child, and while my childhood was a good one, I do wish I had had that sibling companionship.
  7. I work in Tech Support – Yes, I’m that voice on the other end of the phone when you call because your laptop doesn’t turn on, Outlook somehow deleted that email you spent 3 hours composing, your internet flakes out, or the credit card reader (read floppy drive) declines and confiscates your cards.  It’s sometimes a thankless job, but some of the stories are priceless!

Thanks again to Erin from ‘Cross the Pond!  I’d like to pass this award of to some other folks!  Stephanie @imcountingufoz, and Sarah (my wife) @crookedways and I must return the favor to Erin @’Cross the Pond!

Written by Jas

May 4, 2010 at 2:08 pm

Posted in articles, blog, Goals

Tagged with , ,

Leave a Reply

