Destination England

Our journey from debt to England…and everything in between!

What am I Reading? 5/27/10 Edition

with 2 comments

Back in the saddle! I haven’t really been reading many blogs lately, just due to time constraints. Here’s a few of the latest things I’ve been reading.

Packing Tips and Tricks From Flight Attendents – Some really awesome tips! Be sure the check out the link for the side show as well.  @unclutterer

How to Open an International Bank Account – Very good information, especially the wiring money part.  We’ve dealt with that a few times, and fees can be extreme! I look forward to the article on establishing credit in the UK!  @moneyunder30

Five Simple Substitutions, One Big Change – I’m amazed at how much money is thrown away by simple wastes.  I’m just as guilty!  @thesimpledollar

Can You Spell M-O-R-T-I-F-I-E-D? – We’ve not been fortunate to have the gift of being mortified in public yet, though I’m sure those days are soon approaching. I feel her pain! @stickyfingers

Minimizing the Stress When Traveling with Children – Great tips for any parent!  We do our first real vacation with a baby next week, and I am a bit nervous! @organizingyourway

Written by Jas

May 27, 2010 at 9:00 am

Posted in Random

Tagged with ,

2 Responses

Subscribe to comments with RSS.

  1. I really don’t know how you and Sarah are feeling with the big trip looming. My legs feel like jelly, every time I think of you guys having to get to the airport and getting settled before takeoff. Can you really get settled with an 8 month baby on your lap & for 12 hours or more? I will be thinking of all 3 of you guys, and if you don’t mind, I will be praying for you all.- As I always am, I always will be.

    Sue

    May 28, 2010 at 3:01 am

  2. I came to this blog by accident, but I found very interesting. Greetings to all who visit here.

    baresytapas

    May 30, 2010 at 12:34 pm


Leave a Reply

