Destination England

Our journey from debt to England…and everything in between!

Hiatus…over?

leave a comment »

I disappeared after our trip to England in June.  Life took over, and between the struggles of Sarah finding a job, and finding adequate child care, as well as a whole host of other things, I just lost site and lost inspiration.  I can say that it isn’t that I didn’t want to write, but more that I didn’t know what to write about.   Now, I still have doubts as to what to write, but I shall endeavor to at least but some thoughts to paper.  So I apologize to those who have read this blog, and hope that you will continue to read.  My (our) destination is still England, and like all roads this one is not without its bumps and potholes.

The last few months have seen routine become the prominent factor in our lives.  Sarah started doing some temp work with a company in Dublin and is just across the road from where I work.  Unfortunately, we do not have any days off together, so this has brought on its own challenges.  Connor has transitioned into his child minder’s care very well.  Life is…well, normal.  Some good news is I recently applied for a promotion at work, and interviewed yesterday for.  I feel it went well. Fingers crossed!

Again, sorry for the hiatus, and dropping off the face of the earth.  Though next week, I should have wonderful photos from a pumpkin patch we’re taking Connor to!

Written by Jas

October 6, 2010 at 9:48 am

Posted in England, Family, Random

Tagged with , ,

Leave a Reply

